Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3692)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

AMEILE PHASE III STUDY MET ITS PRIMARY ENDPOINT IN THE FIRST-LINE TREATMENT FOR PATIENTS WITH LOCALLY ADVANCED OR METASTATIC EGFR-MUTATED NON-SMALL CELL LUNG CANCER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that "Ameile" (阿美樂®), a Category 1 innovative drug developed by Jiangsu Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. (江蘇豪森藥業集團有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, met its primary end point as first-line treatment for patients with locally advanced or metastatic EGFR-mutated non-small cell lung cancer ("**NSCLC**") in the Phase 3 Study. The detailed study results will be presented at an upcoming international medical conference.

About Ameile

Ameile is a novel, irreversible epidermal growth factor receptor ("EGFR") tyrosine kinase inhibitor ("EGFR-TKI") with favorable pharmacologic properties that selectively inhibits both EGFR sensitizing and resistance mutations. Ameile tablets, 110 mg once-daily, have been approved by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China as a medicine indicated for the treatment of patients with metastatic EGFR T790M mutation-positive NSCLC who have progressed on or after prior EGFR-TKI therapy.

By Order of the Board Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan Chairlady

Hong Kong, February 21, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Mr. Lyu Aifeng and Miss Sun Yuan as executive directors, Ms. Ma Cuifang as non-executive director, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.