Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3692)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CLINICAL TRIAL NOTICE OF "HS-20106 INJECTIONS"

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that "HS-20106 Injections" (the "Product"), a Category 1 therapeutic biological product has been granted a clinical trial notice issued by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China. The specific indication will be determined after the completion of clinical research.

## **ABOUT HS-20106**

HS-20106, licensed-in as KER-050, is an engineered ligand trap comprised of a modified ligand-binding domain of the transforming growth factor-beta receptor known as activin receptor type IIA that is fused to the portion of the human antibody known as the Fc domain. As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated December 13, 2021, the Group obtained an exclusive license from Keros Therapeutics, Inc. to develop, manufacture and commercialize KER-050 within the territories of the Chinese Mainland, Hong Kong, and Macau. The Product is being developed for the treatment of low blood cell counts, or cytopenias, including anemia and thrombocytopenia, in patients with myelodysplastic syndromes, and in patients with myelofibrosis.

By Order of the Board **Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan**Chairlady

Hong Kong, October 19, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Mr. Lyu Aifeng and Ms. Sun Yuan as executive directors, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.